View, Edit or Delete a Saved CSL Search

View Saved Searches

Edit Saved Searches

Edit the Time Frame and/or Time Zone for Saved Searches

Edit the Name and Description of a Saved Search

Delete Saved Searches


To View Your Saved Searches:

1. Click on the Social Listening tab.


2. Click on the Saved Searches tab on the Quick Search homepage.


3. Select a saved search to open the Analyze page and display its metrics and mentions for up to the last 12 months.


4. Alternately, you can click on the button for the search you would like to select in the Recently Saved Searches section on the homepage.

5. If the saved search you are looking for is not listed in the Recently Saved Searches section, click on the View All link.


6. After selecting a saved search, the platform will open the Analyze page to display its metrics and mentions for up to the last 12 months.

7. To select additional saved searches to compare side-by-side to the saved search you have opened on the Analyze page, click on the +ADD SAVED SEARCH link. 




Back to the Top

To Edit Your Saved Searches:

1. Click on the Social Listening tab.

2. Click on the Saved Searches tab on the Quick Search homepage to view a list of saved searches.


3. Select the ellipses button on the right of the saved search you would like to edit.

4. Select the Manage Search option.


5. Click on Edit Search.


6. Make adjustments to your search query, then press the Enter key on your keyboard to view the results as a Quick Search. 

NOTE: Quick Search queries have a maximum character limit of 600 characters, so you will need to save your search if it exceeds the 600-character limit, then Edit the search to add up to 100,000 characters.

7. If you do not want to save the changes, select the Exit Edit Mode option to undo the changes.

8. If you would like to save your changes, select the Save Changes option to permanently update the saved search or click on the dropdown to save as a new search.

NOTE: Editing a search’s query cannot be undone. It essentially creates a completely new search, and any customizations of attributes (such as sentiment or language) on existing mentions are lost. Tags, however, are preserved when a search is edited. 

Helpful hint: Always test new queries with a quick search until you’re satisfied with the results, then make your edits to a saved search!

Back to the Top

To Edit the Time Frame and Time Zone for a Saved Search:

1. Click on the Date Range and Time Zone drop down.
2. Select the Time Frame you would like added to your search.
3. Select the Time Zone you would like your search to display.
4. Click on the Set button.
5. Click on the Save Search button.

Back to the Top

To Edit the Name and/or Description of a Saved Search:

1. Open a Saved Search and click on the Pencil Icon.
2. Edit the Name and/or Description.

3. Click the Save button.

Back to the Top

To Delete a Saved Search:

1. Click on the Social Listening tab.


2. Click on the Saved Searches tab on the Quick Search homepage to view a list of saved searches.


3. Select the ellipses button on the right of the saved search you would like to remove.

4. Select the Delete option.


5. Click the Delete button to confirm you want to permanently delete the search.



NOTE: Deleting a search also deletes existing mention annotations (such as sentiment, emotion, location, tags, etc.). Deleting a saved search cannot be undone.

Back to the Top